3 star cottage, all comfort with Spa, up to 10 people ...

Welcome to LA HERONNIERE !

The HERONNIERE ( for 10 people with spa)
The cottage is composed of two adjoining houses, the Grand Nid and the Petit Nid, which can be rented separately or together, for a total capacity of 10 people. It is the ideal formula for two families or two couples of friends who would like to spend their holidays together, while keeping a great deal of independence and privacy.

The GRAND NID ( for 6 people with spa)
With a capacity of 6 people, the Grand Nid has three bedrooms (1 bedroom with 1 double bed and 2 bedrooms each with two single beds), a large living room, with living room, wood stove and kitchen, a very nice bathroom equipped with a 3-seater spa, including 2 elongated ones, and 2 toilets.

The PETIT NID ( for 4 people without spa )
With a capacity of 4 people, the Petit Nid has three bedrooms each with 1 double bed, a large living room with living room, wood stove and kitchen, and a bathroom with WC.

The HERONNIEREis located in Boult-aux-Bois, at the gates of the Argonne forest, nestled in lush greenery, in the middle of the magnificent and historic territories of Champagne, Meuse and Ardennes. This charming little village of around 150 inhabitants is particularly known for hosting the famous editions of "La Hulotte", the association of the Maison de la Nature and the CERFE (Center for Research and Training in Eco-ethology), station of land of the University of Reims Champagne-Ardenne.

A peaceful but dynamic village, there is a bakery "La Boultangerie", a restaurant "Le Saint-Louis", a chip shop and sandwich shop "Friterie Beenen", a basket maker, a metalwork and market gardeners selling their products directly.

The cottage is located away from the main road, in the heart of a large group of buildings formed by an old farmhouse. The huge adjoining land is bordered by a peaceful little stream called the Barrosset. The 2500m² pasture and the 700m² of old agricultural buildings (barns, stables, etc.) can potentially accommodate campers, horses or outdoor leisure equipment (mountain bikes, bicycles, motorcycles, quads, etc.).

The wood stove and the Spa are there to welcome you and relax when you return in the evening from your walks in the forest, your outings by bike or horse or a day of visiting the many local tourist sites.

You will find about ten kilometers away the town of Vouziers with its tourist office, its cinema, its swimming pool, its restaurants and all the traditional administrative, medical, cultural and sporting infrastructures. The city also hosts many shops, supermarkets and a commercial and activity area. Its 13th century Gothic church, with a remarkable Renaissance portal with 3 16th century porches, is not to be missed.

Gîte 3 étoiles, tout confort avec Spa, jusqu'à 10 couchages ...

Cour / Terrasse
Cour / Terrasse
Salon / Cuisine
Salon / Cuisine
Cuisine
Cuisine
Salon
Salon
Salle de bains
Salle de bains
Spa 3 places
Spa 3 places
Chambre 1 RDC
Chambre 1 RDC
Chambre 2 étage
Chambre 2 étage
Chambre 3 étage
Chambre 3 étage
Lit bébé chambre 3
Lit bébé chambre 3
Le Gîte
Le Gîte
Le Village
Le Village

Bienvenue à LA HERONNIERE !

LA HERONNIERE est composée de deux maisons mitoyennes, qui peuvent être louées séparément ou ensembles, pour un total de 10 couchages. C'est la formule idéale pour deux familles ou deux couples d'amis qui souhaiteraient passer leurs vacances ensembles, tout en gardant une grande part d'indépendance et d'intimité.

LE GRAND NID (maison à 6 couchages avec spa)
D'une capacité d'accueil de 6 personnes, le Grand Nid comprend trois chambres (1 chambre avec 1 lit deux personnes et 2 chambres avec chacune deux lits de 1 personne), une grande pièce de vie, avec séjour, poêle à bois et cuisine, une très belle salle de bains équipée d'un spa 3 places, dont 2 allongées, et 2 WC.

LE PETIT NID (maison à 4 couchages sans spa)
D'une capacité d'accueil de 4 personnes, le Petit Nid comprend trois chambres (1 chambre avec 1 lit deux personnes et 2 chambres avec chacune 1 lit de 1 personne), une grande pièce de vie avec séjour, poêle à bois et cuisine, et une salle de bains avec WC.

LA HERONNIERE est implantée à Boult-aux-Bois, aux portes de la forêt d'Argonne, nichée dans un écrin de verdure, au milieu des magnifiques et historiques territoires de la Champagne, de la Meuse et des Ardennes. Ce charmant petit village d'environ 150 habitants est notamment connu pour abriter les célèbres éditions de "La Hulotte", l'association de la Maison de la Nature et le CERFE (Centre de Recherche et de Formation en Eco-éthologie), station de terrain de l'Université de Reims Champagne-Ardenne. Village paisible mais dynamique, on y trouve un restaurant "Le Saint-Louis", une friterie-sandwicherie "Friterie Beenen", un vannier, une métallerie et des maraîchers pratiquant la vente directe de leurs produits.

Le gîte est situé à l'écart de l'axe routier principal, au cœur d'un grand ensemble de bâtiments formé par un ancien corps de ferme. L'immense terrain attenant est bordé par un paisible petit ruisseau nommé le Barrosset. La pâture de 2500m² et les 700m² d'anciens bâtiments agricoles (granges, étables ...) permettent potentiellement d'accueillir, des campeurs, des chevaux ou du matériel de loisirs extérieurs (VTT, vélos, motos, quads ...).

Le poêle à bois et le Spa sont là pour vous accueillir et vous détendre quand vous rentrerez le soir de vos balades en forêt, de vos sorties à vélo ou à cheval ou d'une journée de visite des nombreux sites touristiques locaux.

Vous trouverez à une dizaine de kilomètres la ville de Vouziers avec son office de tourisme, son cinéma, sa piscine, ses restaurants et toutes les infrastructures administratives, médicales, culturelles et sportives traditionnelles. La ville accueille également de nombreux commerces, des grandes surfaces et une zone commerciale et d'activité. Son église gothique du 13ème siècle, dotée d'un remarquable portail Renaissance à 3 porches du 16ème siècle, n'est à surtout pas manquer.